I’m Still Here

Wellll, it’s been somewhere around three weeks since my last blog. That’s a result of being busy, being uninspired and being lazy. I’m failing you guys. I’m sorry.

In general, I’ve been busy scoping out potential locations to co-habitate with my two future roomies, making Christmas presents and getting my life in order before the end of the year. I’ve also been dealing with insurance claims after some old geezer took out my driver’s side mirror. I can’t complain too much. He was nice enough to leave his number; and I’ve had a rental Ford Escape for the past week, which, for someone who drives a ’98 Oldsmobile, has been pretty exciting. Driving a car made in the last decade is a revolutionary experience. I haven’t turned on the radio once and was super excited to make a CD (since I don’t own an iPod hookup for my ancient sedan). I’ve decided to try 8tracks as way to share my music with you. So check out what I’ve been listening to in my new fancy car this week on this playlist: “Rent-a-Tune”

In other news, last week I turned 23, or 21 for the third time, whichever makes more sense to you. It was a Tuesday, so nothing crazy took place. Quin came down from Muncie to take me to dinner at La Piedad in Bripp. She made me Nutella brownies (ahhhh!!) and we tried out a new feather nail technique. With some practice, it could be pretty cool; but ours were a little messy the first time around.

This weekend, the girls had our Christmas dinner. Tori gave us all stuffed microbes of our favorite STDs. Best. Present. Ever.

Stephanie came down for the night on Saturday, and we went out with a group of friends after our Christmas dinner for my birthday. Kyle even came down from Muncie! That always promises to make things interesting, which they definitely were. I think I found my new favorite place in Bripp, OPT. It wasn’t an old grimy pool hall like I expected. It was pretty cool. They even had a little fireplace. A few of us stragglers hit up Mineshaft before last call, but I won’t be going back to that one. You could call it eclectic. I call it crappy. Maybe it was just the wrong night.

I finally got to try The NY Slice food truck Saturday night. I got the PMS (pepperoni, mushroom sausage, I believe). Crust was super crispy and delish. Sunday, Steph and I tried 3 Sisters Cafe, which was amazing. I had an egg scramble with bacon, tomatoes, Gorgonzola, mushrooms and squash, which came with some super hearty and tasty multigrain bread. Steph had the lemon curd corn cakes with sweet potato hash browns. It was all very fresh and yummy.

To finish off the weekend, Sunday was my company Christmas party at Seasons 52 in Castleton. The content team all crammed around one table for some co-worker bonding time and multiple glasses of wine. It was a blast. Zoolander references were made for a solid 20 minutes: “Scott Jones, he’s so hot right now.” Love these people.

I also loved my dress. You can’t see it very well here, so I posted the Forever 21 pic. I wore it with my grandma’s old gold costume locket. I felt so Gaga in it with my new platform black suede pumps. Can’t wait for New Year’s Eve to bust them out again! I might even re-purpose this baby with some tights for Christmas at home:

Can’t believe Christmas is almost here! Feliz Navidad and happy holidays 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “I’m Still Here

  1. Mad says:

    Like the dress — and the food! 🙂

Leave a comment